The Layout Button
Pages that use Layout Manager have the same toolbar buttons that are found on other pages, and a Layout button () for managing the page display.
When you click menu opens that contains these options.
Menu Option
Description
Save Layout
If you made changes to your page layout, select this option to save your changes. When you return to this page your layout is retained.
* 
• If you save a layout and sign in using a different workstation, the layout you saved is still the active layout.
• If you use two different Servigistics user accounts, the layouts saved using one account do not impact the changes made using the other account.
• If you are assigned the rights of another user using the Temporarily Assign User Rights function on the Users page, and you switch to that other user, the layouts of the other user are applied when the pages are displayed. Any changes saved as the temporarily assigned user are stored in that user’s account.
Load Saved Layout
If you made changes to your page layout and have not saved them, you can discard those changes by selecting this option.
Restore Default Layout
If you are using a saved layout you can always return to the default layout by selecting this option. If there is a saved layout, selecting the Restore Default Layout option removes the saved layout.
Set Default Layout
If you made changes to the page layout, select this option to save those changes as the default layout for all users.
* 
This option is available for users that have the Set Default Layout right selected on the User Rights Setup page, for the page that uses Layout Manager.
Restore Original Default Layout
Select this option to remove the saved default layout and revert to using the default layout that was included at the time of implementation.
* 
This option is available for users that have the Set Default Layout right selected on the User Rights Setup page, for the page that uses Layout Manager.
Adjust Height
Each page that uses Layout Manager has a pre-defined page size and container height. Select this option to open a list of actions that can be applied to the container height.
• Select Increase to increase the height of all of the containers, which also increases the length of the page.
• Select Default to reset the size of the containers and the length of the page to the default setting.
• Select Decrease to decrease the height of all of the containers, which also decreases the length of the page.
Manage Containers
Each page that uses Layout Manager has a pre-defined set of containers. Select this option to open the list of containers that can appear on the page. You can then click a container in the list to add or remove the check mark.
• A container with a Check mark is displayed on the page.
• A container without a Check mark is not displayed on the page.
• A container that has a Check mark that cannot be removed is the default container for the page.
Default Container Example
Related topics 
Was this helpful?