Copying User Rights and Screen Configurations
You can copy certain settings from one user and assign them to another user. This saves you time because you do not have to enter individual user settings manually.
You can copy the following sets of information from one user to another:
• User rights: You can copy a set of user rights for one user to another user.
• Copying screen configuration will NOT supersede a the
column security defined for a user.. For example, suppose User 1 has column security set up so that he can view all fields on the ASL Management page. User 2 has column security set up so that he can view all fields on the ASL Management page EXCEPT the custom SKU fields. If you copy the screen configuration from User 1 to User 2, User 2 will still be prevented from seeing the custom SKU fields on the ASL Management page.
Follow these steps to copy user rights and/or screen configurations from one user to another.
1. Enter
Users in the
Go to box to search for the page. Select the page from the resulting list of matches.
2. Select the users to which you want to copy another user's rights and/or screen configurations.
3. Click Copy. More settings appear.
4. Set Action to:
Copy Rights if you only want to copy a set of user rights from one user to the selected users.
Copy Configurations if you only want to copy screen configurations from one user to the selected users.
Copy Rights & Configurations if you want to copy both user rights and screen configurations from one user to the selected users.
5. Set from to the user that you want to copy right rights and/or screen configurations from.
6. Click Apply.